BodyGuruBlog

Health, Wellness, and My "Multi-Life"

Valentine’s Day Shout Out

on February 14, 2014
Jumbo Size Thanks!

Jumbo Size Thanks!

Wow! Has it really been over a month since my last blog post? In my defense, I’ve been busy. Busy with a new semester, busy with training … but I think that the surprising amount of snow that has fallen on Philadelphia has contributed greatly to my sluggishness. Whenever it snows and we get a day off, I hibernate, more or less. I don’t mean that I sleep all day (although I do try to maximize time spent in pajamas), but I end up reading novels, making soup etc.

I’d like to use Valentine’s Day to send my long-promised Shout Out to everyone who donated to my Birthday for Giving campaign! Jumbo size trumpet blast thanks to:

Angela Yecco * Diana Erbsen * Cris Hellerstein * Maryanne Desantis * Deirdre Woods

Alexander Marvel * Carly Bodner * Linda Johnson * Kim Corson * Susan Ingalls

Matthew Johnson * Christina Celentano * Kimberly Brickley * Danielle Thomson

Kristina Rozan * Ximena Lara Reyes * Caroline Stein * Kelly Britt * Carmen McLean

Thomas Anthony Dixon * Molly Campbell * my family

Indiegogo * and all my anonymous donors

Both the Asian and the African elephant face the threat of extinction from habitat loss and rampant poaching. You are all such angels – your generosity has given these amazing creatures hope.

In the past few months the United States has crushed six tons of seized ivory to send a message to poachers and traffickers that illegal trade will not be tolerated. See the Fish and Wildlife Services page for answers to common questions. Following the U.S. lead, several other nations have destroyed their stores including China and France, with the Philippines to follow later this year.

Meanwhile, the Elephant Parade finished its U.S. run in Dana Point with a fund-raising auction back in 2013. The latest U.K. Tour has begun and will feature the winner of a Robin Hood-design contest. Of course, I’m crossing my fingers that they will announce an East Coast U.S. location this year.

Thank you all once again, and don’t be a stranger to my blog – I’m determined to create a vegan black-eyed pea chili and baked pasta in the coming months, so stay tuned for the recipes!

Happy Valentine's Day to all Ele-Angels!

Happy Valentine’s Day to all Ele-Angels!

One response to “Valentine’s Day Shout Out

  1. I made it! Now, I’m famous. ^^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 102 other followers

